Header image  
709 Arcadia Circle, NW
Huntsville, Alabama 35801



The Huntsville Education Association is a unified professional organization that consists of over 2,000 Huntsville City School employees. Teachers, Administrators, and many fields of Educational Support Professional stand shoulder to shoulder to form one of the largest local professional organizations in Alabama with a half-time released President. Their job is to represent and be available to members, increase membership, and create opportunities to enhance professional development.
Each school and work site is allowed to elect association representatives at a ratio of 1 representative for every 10 members in that location. They are available to assist members and to be an advocate for our association. There are regularly scheduled representative assembly meetings each month at our local HEA Office. These are usually held on the first Thursday of every month. HEA is governed by an elected Board of Directors consisting of certified and support members and led under the President's direction. The board members are elected from the general membership at a ratio of 1 Board position for every 100 members ensuring equitable representation for support and certified members. The HEA Board also makes every effort to assure that minority representation on the board is equal to the minority representation of the general membership.

  • 09/27/18 - Board of Directors Meeting
                     4:00 p.m. - HEA Office
  • 10/04/18 - Representative Assembly Meeting
                     4:00 p.m. - HEA Office
  • 10/25/18 - Board of Directors Meeting
                     4:00 p.m. - HEA Office
  • 11/01/18 - Representative Assembly Meeting
                     4:00 p.m. - HEA Office
  • 11/15/18 - Board of Directors Meeting
                     4:00 p.m. - HEA Office
  • 12/06/18 - Holiday Reception (BOD + RA)
                     3:30 p.m. - HEA Office




    Welcome Back to a new school year. 2018-2019

    Board Of Directors 18/19
    This link has the updated Board of Directors for the 2018/2019 school year.